B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Award-winning Young Adult Books



Website(s) website 
Book Series The REBOOT Series
Genres Young Adult
Buy Now Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk


A deadly virus ravages the country. 17-year-old Lander Shaw thinks he has escaped. However, he hears that the infection has a terrible side-effect which could put his family in danger.
To protect them he leaves his home and begins a quest to discover the truth. His journey is both a pilgrimage and a voyage of self-discovery. In a series of exciting episodes he encounters both the best and the worst of humanity, and has to make some hard choices in places where not everything – or everyone – is as they at first seem. He is imprisoned, freed, enslaved, escapes, and meets the mysterious Magda, who somehow knows more about him than he’s told her, and has plans of her own.
He returns home to re-unite with his twin sister, Kerryl, only to discover that they have both been the victims of a deadly experiment. He determines to confront those responsible, but in doing so finds that he has to make another choice. It’s his most difficult yet, and what he decides will affect the future of everyone.

Popular Books in Young Adult