Phill Featherstone

Award-winning Young AdultĀ Author


About Phill Featherstone

Phill Featherstone has degrees in English and Education, and taught for several years in comprehensive schools in the UK. He moved into educational advisory work and training and then, in partnership with his wife, started an educational publishing company. He ran this successfully for a number of years before selling to a major UK publisher. Phill retired to a farmhouse on the northern hills, where he at last found time to indulge his ambition to write fiction and began work on the REBOOT series. Book 1, ‘Paradise Girl’, was published in 2017 and was followed by the second book, ‘Aftershocks’, in 2019. The trilogy concluded with ‘Jericho Rose’, published in 2020. Phill has also written a time-spanning mystery called ‘The God Jar’, which appeared in 2020, and ‘Undiscovered Countries’, short stories published individually online between 2016 and 2019. His latest novel, ‘The Cost of Dreams’, is due for publication in late 2020.
Phill now lives in Sheffield, where he and his wife are currently renovating an old house. When he is not reading or writing he likes walking, going to the theatre and concerts, and visiting museums and galleries. He enjoys music and is a bit of a hi-fi nerd. He plays the tenor saxaphone (badly!).

Visit Author Website

Books by Phill Featherstone