B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Award-winning Historical Fiction Books

The Player

Rockliffe Book Three


Website(s) Website 
Book Series Rockliffe series
Genres Romance, Historical Fiction
Buy Now Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk Barnes & Noble Audiobook


Tragedy drove him into unwilling exile. Death demands his reluctant return.
In the decade between, he has answered to many names and amassed a variety of secrets.

Now the actor known to Paris as L’Inconnu must resume his real identity and become Francis Adrian Sinclair Devereux, Earl of Sarre … a man he no longer knows how to be and whose name, thanks to the malice of a friend turned enemy, remains tarnished by an old scandal.
Revenge, so long avoided, slithers temptingly from the shadows.
Grand-daughter of a wealthy wool-merchant, Caroline Maitland is not finding her Society debut either easy or enjoyable … but, to Marcus Sheringham, she is the perfect solution to his crushing mountain of debt.
Knowing she will be married for her money, Caroline never believed she would find love; but neither did she bargain for a certain charming French highwayman … and a surprising turn of events.

The stage is set, the cast assembled and the Duke of Rockliffe waits for the curtain to rise.
In the wings, Lord Sarre prepares to make his entrance.
He doesn’t expect to be greeted with applause.

Popular Books in Romance