B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Award-winning Literary Fiction Books

Of Sea and Seed

The Kerrigan Chronicles , Book I


Website(s) Website 
Book Series The Kerrigan Chronicles
Genres Literary Fiction
Buy Now Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk


2017 indieBRAG  Cover Contest Winner for Literary Fiction Books

OF SEA AND SEED launches The Kerrigan Chronicles, the story of three generations staggered by love, betrayal, war, and the effects of a tsunami that ravages the Burin Peninsula of Newfoundland in 1929. Family matriarch, storyteller, and ghost—Kathleen Kerrigan—confesses that heaven does not open its gates to women of her ilk. In her afterlife she is adrift, doomed, like some ancient mariner, to atone for mortal sin by telling repeatedly the story of her downfall. With the lyrical voice of Kathleen at the helm and through the voices of her children—the duty-bound Kevin and the strong-willed Clara—mysteries fall away until the core of Kathleen’s crime is revealed.
Set against the backdrop of the unforgiving Atlantic Ocean, The Kerrigan Chronicles is an unforgettable family saga with a riveting undercurrent of suspense, one that will capture the imagination of readers everywhere.

Popular Books in Literary Fiction