B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Award-winning Mystery Books

Framed and Burning

Book Two in the Dreamslippers Series


Website(s) Blog and Portfolio 
Book Series The Dreamslippers Series
Genres Mystery
Buy Now Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk Audiobook


FINALIST for the Nancy Pearl Book Award

Nominated for the RONE Award

The Dreamslippers are a family of PIs who solve crimes using their ability to ‘slip’ into your dreams. But that isn’t easy.

In Framed and Burning, they have to defend one of their own. Someone sets fire to Mick Travers’ art studio, killing his assistant, and Mick won’t give an alibi. His sister is convinced he’s innocent, but her granddaughter and the police aren’t so sure. Was it really Mick, or is something even darker behind the fire?

The first book in the series, Cat in the Flock, is an indieBRAG medallion winner that was praised by Kirkus Reviews, Midwest Book Review, Readers Lane, and others. This sequel is set in the high-stakes but quirky Miami art world. Will the dreamslippers discover that a jealous rival was out to destroy Mick’s art–and reputation? Or something very sinister could be behind the arson and murder. Find out in this story told from the perspectives of all three dreamslippers, whose handle on their gift is varied and distinct.

Popular Books in Mystery