B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Award-winning Historical Fiction Books

There is Always a Tomorrow


Website(s) website 
Book Series The Graham Saga
Genres Historical Fiction
Buy Now Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk


It is 1692 and the Colony of Maryland is still adapting to the consequences of Coode’s Rebellion some years previously. Religious tolerance in the colony is now a thing of the past, but safe in their home, Alex and Matthew Graham have no reason to suspect they will become embroiled in the ongoing religious conflicts—until one of their sons betrays their friend Carlos Muñoz to the authorities.

Matthew Graham does not leave his friends to rot—not even if they’re papist priests—so soon enough most of the Graham family is involved in a rescue attempt, desperate to save Carlos from a sentence that may well kill him.

Meanwhile, in London little Rachel is going through hell. In a matter of months she loses everything, even her surname, as apparently her father is not Master Cooke but one Jacob Graham. Not that her paternity matters when her entire life implodes.
Will Alex and Matthew be able to help their unknown grandchild? More importantly, will Rachel want their help?

There is Always a Tomorrow is the ninth book in Anna Belfrage’s time slip series feauturing time traveller Alexandra Lind and her seventeenth century husband, Matthew Graham. All books can be read as stand-alone.

Popular Books in Historical Fiction