B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Award-winning Thriller Books

Mind in Chains

by


Author Website Visit Author Website
Book Series The Mind Sleuth Series
Genres Thriller
Buy Now Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk Buy Barnes & Noble

Synopsis

It was spring in the Midwest and the perfect storm was brewing.

Dr. James Conroy, Jr., was leading a grassroots movement to improve access to medical treatment in the United States. At the same time, a group known as the Crusaders for Common Sense was rallying around the cry, “Stop Playing God with Medicine.” They stood opposed to Conroy—violently opposed.

Sam “Doc” Price and Nicole Veles watched in horror as the violence escalated. But after a noted medical researcher was attacked at Nicole’s apartment, she and Doc were plunged into a world of domestic terrorism.

Doc found an unlikely ally in FBI Special Agent Rebecca Marte and together, they tried to make sense of the Crusaders’ actions that defied all logic. In the end, Doc risked everything he loved in a final, deadly gambit with the Crusaders, only to find that the cost of his ploy may be more than he can pay.

Mind in Chains is perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, Douglas Richards, and Matthew Mather. You won’t put it down until the shocking ending.

Popular Books in Thriller