B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Award-winning Middle Grade Books

The Children of When

Book 1: Florisia


Website(s) Website 
Illustrator Jennifer Redmile
Genres Middle Grade
Buy Now Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk


Three strangers born on the same day, three worlds that were once one, three missing pieces of an ancient amulet…

According to Naissance law, all children must leave their foster-homes on their fourteenth birthday and proceed to The Circle…

Leah is devastated to be leaving the only home she’s ever known. Especially for a future no-one seems to know anything about…
On the eve of his fourteenth birthday, Raff is bursting with excitement at the prospect of leaving behind his boring life to embark on an unknown adventure…
All Belle wants is to escape the horrors of her life. Anything must be better than what she’s endured for the last fourteen years…

Even though the three have never met, they soon learn that being born on the same day is not all they have in common.
Magically transported to another world, they learn of a 1000-year-old prophecy awaiting the union of three special children – them!

In order to fulfil the prophecy, and their destiny, they must find and reunite three missing pieces of an ancient amulet.
Dark forces conspire to prevent the resurrection of the amulet, and their journey becomes a fight for survival. Before they can even begin to understand how to control and use their newly acquired and unique Gifts, they find themselves confronted by danger at every turn. Only through the bonds of friendship and trust can they hope to win against what seem to be insurmountable odds.

Turning fourteen was NOT supposed to be this hard!

Popular Books in Middle Grade