Susan Higginbotham

Award-winning Historical Fiction Author


About Susan Higginbotham

Susan Higginbotham is the author of a number of historical novels set in medieval and
Tudor England and, more recently, nineteenth-century America, including The Traitor’s
Wife, The Stolen Crown, Hanging Mary, The First Lady and the Rebel, and John
Brown’s Women. She and her family, human and four-footed, live in Maryland. When
not writing or procrastinating, Susan enjoys traveling and collecting old photographs.
Visit her website, History Refreshed, at, and look for her
on Facebook as “Susan Higginbotham, Author.”


Books by Susan Higginbotham