Joan Fallon

Award-winning Historical Fiction Author


About Joan Fallon

The Scottish author, Joan Fallon, lives and works in Málaga, the perfect setting for her historical fiction series on Islamic Spain. A history graduate, turned teacher and now a successful author, Joan has written and published fifteen books. Her latest novel, The Prisoner, is the third book in The City of Dreams trilogy, and set in 11th century Málaga. It is the story of a family trying to survive in this turbulent period when murder, betrayal and royal intrigue dominated.  Her writing encompasses both historical fiction, contemporary women’s fiction and more recently, crime fiction. Her new novel is a first for her: a 21st century crime story entitled: The Jennifer Dunne Mysteries. Book One: Sophie Is Still Missing.

She is a member of the Society of Authors & the Alliance of Independent Authors.

Bachelor of Arts (Honours) Open – The Open University 1980,
Teacher’s Certificate 1972
Post Grad Dip in Management Studies – Brunel Uni. 1982

Website and blog