Elaine L. Orr

Award-winning Mystery Author


About Elaine L. Orr

Elaine L. Orr writes four mystery series: the Jolie Gentil series at the Jersey shore, the River’s Edge series along Iowa’s Des Moines River, the Logland series in small-town Illinois, and the Family History Mystery series in the Western Maryland Mountains. She also writes plays and novellas, including her favorite, Falling Into Place. Behind the Walls was a 2014 Chanticleer Mystery and Mayhem Award shortlister, and Demise of a Devious Neighbor was shortlisted in 2017. The Unscheduled Murder Trip received an Indie BRAG Medallion in 2021. Elaine conducts workshops on writing and publishing, and has online classes on the Teachable and LearnDesk platforms. She is a member of Sisters in Crime and the Indiana Writer’s Center.

Website featuring writing of Elaine L. Orr 

Books by Elaine L. Orr