Alex Dunlevy

Award-winning Mystery Author


About Alex Dunlevy

Alex abandoned a career in finance at the age of forty-nine and spent a few years staring
at the Mediterranean, contemplating life and loss. Finally, he accepted what his heart
had always known. So, he joined a local writing group and he began to write.

He has now completed three novels in a series of crime thrillers set on the island of
Crete and featuring British protagonist Nick Fisher. The Unforgiving Stone was the October 2020 debut.
Beneath the Stone followed in 2021. Both were awarded B.R.A.G. medallions and rated highly by Amazon readers.
The Stone Skimmers is the third in this series, released in May, 2022. Alex has also published a collection of short stories,
The Late Shift Specialist. These are quite different from his crime writing. Uniquely personal – they are quirky, funny or sad
– and written straight from the heart. He has also been toying with other ideas which will now receive more serious attention.
These include a black comedy set in the world of corporate finance and a bitter sweet coming-of-age story set in the 1960s.

Born in Derbyshire, Alex now divides his time between Wiltshire, England and Crete,
Greece, where he has an old, stone house in the central south of the island, between
the Amari Valley and the Libyan Sea.

You can discover more about Alex at his website:
Here, you can register for his occasional newsletters, if you wish, listen to him read and learn
more about his writing. You are also very welcome to send an email to:
He can also be found on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.