B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Award-winning Middle Grade Books

Snakes & Ladders

Book Two in the Bannister's Muster series


Website(s) Website 
Genres Middle Grade
Buy Now Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk


Snakes and Ladders is the second book in the Bannisters Muster Series, and Book 1 (Snap) has already been awarded a B.R.A.G. medallion. This series is aimed at Middle Grade children, and roughly ages 8 to 14 years. Nathan and his sister discover they are part of a family which originated in an unknown world named Lashtang. First they are taken to medieval England, where they meet up with a gangs of orphaned children who steal in order to eat and stay alive. but when they are all carried off to Lashtang, they realise they can help each other with far more than simply eating. One adventure leads to another, and the wicked family of wizards who have usurped the throne and now rule with cruelty and threats. But there are other villains, and Nathan and his new friends cannot pause in their project to eliminate the wizards, and help Lashtang return to prosperity, There is not only adventure here, but also humour, love and loyalty.

Popular Books in Middle Grade